Mobile Home Lenders

Below is a list of some lenders that can help with purchasing a mobile home. Most of these companies offer financing for folks with not-so-perfect credit.

And remember, our easy owner financing or rent to own programs can make your dream come true even if you’ve always been turned down before! There’s no reason to wait any longer to move your family into a home of their own.

The following lenders specialize in lending on manufactured homes in mobile home communities, where the borrower owns only the home and not the land. This type of lending is called “Personal Property Lending” or “Chattel Lending.” The information shown below was taken from the July/August 2006 publication of “Modern Homes” magazine.

 

CIS Financial Services
369 10th Ave., SW
Hamilton, AL 35570
Contact: Paula Reeves
205-921-4814 ext 3012
preeves@cisfn.com
www.cisfn.com
Countryplace Mortgage
15303 Dallas Parkway Suite 900
Addison, TX 75001
Contact: Greg Aplin
972-764-9241
gaplin@palmharbor.com
www.palmharbor.com
CU Factory-Built Lending, LP
6061 IH-10W
San Antonio, TX 78201
Contact: Andrew Griggs
210-258-1631
agriggs@sacu.com
www.sacu.com/loans/cufb.asp
Green Tree Servicing
7360 S. Kyrene Rd., Suite T204
Tempe, AZ 85283
Contact: Tom J. Franco
480-333-5366
tom_j_franco@gtservicing.com
www.gtservicing.com
Origen Financial
27777 Franklin Road, Suite 1700
Southfield, MI 48034
Contact: David Rand
866-4-ORIGEN, ext. 2
rand@origenfinancial.com
www.origenfinancial.com
Popular Housing Services
4 Grandview Circle, #201
Canonsburg, PA 15317
Contact: Daniel Baxter
866-398-4583
dan.baxter@popularhs.com
www.popularhs.com
Triad Financial Services
4336 Pablo Oaks Ct.
Jacksonville, FL 32224
Contact: Don Glisson, Jr.
904-223-1111, ext. 220
dglisson@triadfs.com
www.triadfs.com
21st Mortgage Corp.
P.O. Box 477
Knoxville, TN 37901
Contact: Tim Williams
865-292-2120
twilliams@21stmortgage.com
www.21stmortgage.com
US Bank Manufactured Housing Finance
1420 Kettner Blvd., Suite 305
San Diego, California 92101
Contact: Ted Peterson
866-300-8345
ted.peterson@usbank.com
www.usbank.com
Vanderbilt Mortgage & Finance
P.O. Box 9790
Maryville, TN 37802
Contact: Paul Nichols
865-380-3000
paul.nichols@vmf.com
www.vmf.com

Sterling Acceptance Group does not actively promote these companies, nor make any statements or promises on the services they render. This list is simply for informational purposes.

Updated 8/2011